Introducing…Bailey!

When I was younger, I’d read books about people posting on blogs and all that and I always thought it’d be so cool to have my own blog. Then again…those books were fictional and my life has never been filled with that level of drama. And then back in the Myspace days, you had a little journal that I dumped all of my mortifying thirteen/fourteen year old thoughts onto. Seriously, you wanna talk drama? You should’ve seen the comment section on my journals. Tons of fights were started from one post. My dad refused to call them blogs though. He insists on calling it “commentary” or whatever. I don’t know, the man’s almost fifty and needs to get with the program! Hahahah!!

But, I’m not a teenager anymore and hopefully my thoughts and opinions don’t cause fights in the comment section. Although, that’s quite an unrealistic desire isn’t it? In any case, I’m a grown woman now and I do have things to say. I have stories to tell, a journey to embark on that I’d like to look back on someday.

Where would I like to be in my life? Well, I’d like to be a wife, a mother, and a successful author. If I could get on Stephen King’s level that’d be fantastic too.

But where am I now? Well, I’m twenty-two, living at home with my mom and step-dad, and I work in a grocery store for minimum wage. Customer service ain’t easy for someone with social anxiety, am I right?

And that’s the cool thing about life. You can change things, make things better. No matter how shitty it gets, there’s still a possibility for change. I don’t know, maybe I’m just being corny.

I’m a Pisces, we’re very emotional.

Anyways, join me on this journey my friends. I look forward to your next visit.

~B

Leave a Reply

